Explore Light Pollution, Picture Lights, and more!

Explore related topics

energia del planeta - Buscar con Google

Global view: A satellite picture of the energy waste in the West and darkness in the rest of world showing how much more energy the rich world uses than other areas

Amazon tribe creates 500-page traditional medicine encyclopedia | Mongabay

Herndon with shaman looking at medicinal plants. Photo courtesy of Acaté.

Acquisition Date: November 10, 2002 In the desert of southwest Peru, between the Andes Mountains and the Peruvian coast, lies a plateau with huge geometric patterns and spirals, animal figures including a monkey, a spider, and an 'owl man,' and thousands of perfectly straight lines. The last of these was drawn about a thousand years ago. Known as the Nazca lines, the drawings have mystified scientists since they were first discovered in the 1920s. Pictured here is all that can be se...

Acquisition Date: November 10, 2002 In the desert of southwest Peru, between the Andes Mountains and the Peruvian coast, lies a plateau with huge geometric patterns and spirals, animal figures including a monkey, a spider, and an 'owl man,' and thousands of perfectly straight lines. The last of these was drawn about a thousand years ago. Known as the Nazca lines, the drawings have mystified scientists since they were first discovered in the 1920s. Pictured here is all that can be se...

Satellite television is television programming delivered by the means of communications satellite and received by an outdoor antenna.

Satellite Dish Heating: Heater panels designed to fit to the rear of Satellite Receiving Dish Aerials to prevent ice formation.

The Portal: TIME SENSITIVE! MAKE THIS VIRAL! Meditation for Europe by Cobra | #2012Portal - We will be doing this meditation on Sunday, September 20th at 7:00 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST). This equals 7:00 pm EET in Cairo, 6:00 pm BST in London, 1:00 pm EDT in New York, 12:00 pm (noon) CDT in Chicago, 11:00 am MDT in Denver and 10:00 am PDT in Los Angeles. - for those who feel called.

Contrast: This shot of the Western Hemisphere demonstrates a higher use of energy in Europe compared to Africa and Asia, and incredible bursts of light in London, Paris and Moscow

Will I see the northern lights tonight? | Human World | EarthSky

Auroral lights glow in the skies over Sweden's Abisko National Park by Chad Blakley / Lights Over Lapland

11700959_842952695754527_7331530831937930221_o.jpg (935×960)

Desolate: While much of the United States and Canada are awash with light, the vast areas to the north are almost invisible on this map.

Brighton

Wild: Rough seas pound the sea wall of Brighton Marina yesterday as the south coast braced itself for the storm to hit

Photographer captures water reflecting sky and sunset at the perfect angle for an eternal reflection.

"Not of this earth" by landscape photographer Christos Lamprianidis on Reflections of clouds and boat in lake.

Sem título

Sem título

© Manny Fajutag, Philippines, Winner, Travel, Open Competition 2013 Sony World Photography Awards (2... - Manny Fajutag/Sony World Photography Awards

© Manny Fajutag, Philippines, Winner, Travel, Open Competition 2013 Sony World Photography Awards (2... - Manny Fajutag/Sony World Photography Awards

Iridescence: The mother-of-pearl cloud glows in a dazzling array of colours in this incredible image

Shepherd's delight: Rainbow coloured 'mother-of-pearl' clouds shimmering in the night sky

Iridescence: The mother-of-pearl cloud glows in a dazzling array of colours in this incredible image. Breathtaking image show an extremely rare, multi-coloured cloud hovering over a Scottish island at night.

Pinterest
Search