Too cool for school

Discover Pinterest’s best ideas and inspiration for Too cool for school. Get inspired and try out new things.
The highly acclaimed author of Accidentally Engaged delivers a delightful rom-com of one woman trying to shed her perfect image at a destination wedding with hilarious—and moving—results, perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Jasmine Guillory.Jana Suleiman has never really fit in—everyone always sees her as too aloof, too cool, too perfect. The one time she stepped out of her comfort zone she ended up with a broken heart and a baby on the way. Aaaand lesson learned. Now she’s a bridesmaid for a d Cozy Mysteries, New Books, Romance Books, Just Friends, Good New Books, New Romance Books, Good Books, Too Cool For School, Books To Read

The highly acclaimed author of Accidentally Engaged delivers a delightful rom-com of one woman trying to shed her perfect image at a destination wedding with hilarious—and moving—results, perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Jasmine Guillory.Jana Suleiman has never really fit in—everyone always sees her as too aloof, too cool, too perfect. The one time she stepped out of her comfort zone she ended up with a broken heart and a baby on the way. Aaaand lesson learned. Now she’s a bridesmaid for…

Avatar
Sscarlet's Web
You guys, I don’t know what’s come over me but I’ve completely reverted back to my fifteen year old self and I’m completely enthralled with personality tests again. I remember constantly googling personality quizzes and taking them over and over. My two favorites, though, were the Color Test and the Myers-Briggs. Of course, once I moved past my affinity for these personality quizzes I fell into a pretentious ‘too cool for personality test’ phase and after that I stopped thinking of them all t... People, Personality Tests, How To Start A Blog, Additional Income, Personality Quizzes, Blog Tips, Make Money Blogging, Inspire Me, Get To Know Me

You guys, I don’t know what’s come over me but I’ve completely reverted back to my fifteen year old self and I’m completely enthralled with personality tests again. I remember constantly googling personality quizzes and taking them over and over. My two favorites, though, were the Color Test and the Myers-Briggs. Of course, once I moved past my affinity for these personality quizzes I fell into a pretentious ‘too cool for personality test’ phase and after that I stopped thinking of them all…

Avatar
The Sweet Life Squared
British, High School, Middle School English, Middle School Writing, Persuasive Writing, High School Writing, Argumentative Writing, Teaching High School, Too Cool For School

Billie Eilish has suddenly surged in popularity, and her songs and her image offer a significant contrast to the larger popular culture landscape. (Her songs, their themes, and even the image with which she brands herself are all “darker” than what we might typically expect in popland.) This lesson bundle provides in-depth guided rhetorical analyses for students to engage with across two of Eilish’s hits – “Bad Guy” and “Bury a Friend.” Grab this lesson now for $4.99 -- or, join the…

Avatar
Lynn Mahon