Former Child Star Mara Wilson Explains Why Child Stars Go Crazy-Pants #Refinery29

Mara Wilson Essay On Former Child Stars Going Crazy

Mara Elizabeth Wilson (born July is an American writer, playwright, stage actress, voice actress and former child actress. She is best known for her roles as Nattie Hillard in Mrs. Doubtfire and Matilda Wormwood in Matilda.

Wilson was born in Burbank, California,on July 24, 1987. She is the daughter of Mike Wilson, a television broadcast engineer, and the late Suzie Shapiro Wilson, a homemaker. Wilson's mother was Jewish, and her father is of part Irish descent. She was raised Jewish and became an atheist when she was 15. She has three older brothers named Danny, Jon, and Joel and a younger sister named Anna.

After a stellar career as one of the cutest child actors around — and parts in Matilda and Mrs. Doubtfire — Mara Wilson decided she'd had enough of Hollywood.

And 20 years later, believe it or not, Mara Wilson is all grown up. | "Matilda" Fans Will Love The Cover Of Mara Wilson's New Book

"Matilda" Fans Will Love The Cover Of Mara Wilson's New Book

Moved by Orlando, Matilda star Mara Wilson comes out as 'bi/queer' - Gay Star News

Matilda | Danny De Vito (from Roald Dahl, straight from my childhood)

14 Signs You Were A Book Nerd Growing Up

14 Things All Book Nerds Experienced Growing Up, Because The Words 'Scholastic Catalog' Still Give You Butterflies

Where Am I Now? True Stories of Girlhood and Accidental Fame By Mara Wilson

Cover Art for Actress Mara Wilson's Memoir Where Am I Now? Revealed

For readers of Lena Dunham, Allie Brosh and Roxane Gay, this funny, poignant, daringly honest book introduces Mara Wilson—the former child actress best known for her starring roles in Matilda and.

Being Matilda: thoughts on the character and a review of Matilda the Musical by Mara Wilson

Mara Wilson, who played Matilda in the film adaptation of Roald Dahl's novel, talks about her experience in the role as well as her thoughts on the Broadway musical. - Apr 2013 by Mara Wilson in Special Reports.

Mara Wilson: ‘Matilda’ Actress Explains Why Child Stars ‘Go Crazy’

Mara Wilson: ‘Matilda’ Actress Explains Why Child Stars ‘Go Crazy’

From one child star to another -- 'Mrs. Doubtfire' cutie Mara Wilson is giving some tough love to stars like Amanda Bynes, who she suggests should get out of Hollywood fast!

'Matilda' #Realbighits http://www.realbighits.com/

How Many Iconic ’90s Films Have You Seen?

Maybe her name, Mara Wilson, won't say anything to you, but those eyes, they speak by themselves... ;-)

And why Mara Wilson net worth is so massive? Mara Wilson net worth is definitely at the very top level among other celebrities, yet why?

Holy shit, this is so true. Pushing anxiety away is the fear of fear... | Mara Wilson spoke about her own experiences for Project UROK.

19 Celebrities Who Have Spoken Out About Their Anxiety

Mara Wilson and Kiami Davael snap Matilda reunion selfie

Matilda co-stars Mara Wilson and Kiami Davael snap reunion selfie

[PIC] ‘Matilda’ Reunion: Mara Wilson & Kiami Davael Back Together -

Mara Wilson

Matilda's Mara Wilson Has ''Embraced the Bi/Queer Label''

Mara wilson essay Mara Wilson Speaks Out About The Disturbing Sexualization Of Child Actresses. Although Wilson's essay focuses on the public and the media's sexualization of.

da6579e062cae31a09f60c7939b7cc30.jpg (1536×2056)

Wallpaper and background photos of gjkgh,g for fans of Mara Wilson images.

Mara Wilson On Dealing With Mental Illness In The Public Eye

Now she's lending her voice to those who feel like they can't speak up.

Pinterest
Search